Century Club: Stefanie Brady

Friday, October 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Well it's my birthday and I was supposed to sail to Shaw bay... but instead I got to kayak the streets of St. Michaels 

Saturday, October 23, 2021 to Sunday, October 24, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Two days chasing opti around Annapolis Harbir. 

Sunday, October 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Remember that walk of shame, where you passed out at someone's house and then the next morning had to walk home still wearing the clothes from the night before! Well my 100th day on the water was the boat of shame.  After partying a bit too hard on Boat Show Friday night, I woke up at Watergate after passing out in a friend's cockpit. I then had to get my car back at city marina.  I jumped up to grab the water taxi and nearly left without shoes!  It was a glorious fall morning and I was so happy that my hangover was mild to enjoy the long ride! 

Friday, October 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

I was supposed to sail to boat show, but then life got in the way. Luckily I had a gorgeous night ride from deep I. Spa creek all the way to watergate under the stars on the taxi. It was glorious. 

Thursday, October 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, October 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, October 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Only got to do one day, but great sailing and hot for October 

Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, September 26, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Raft up at mill creek. Beautiful sail back!

Friday, September 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Well short trip but left the dock to fill up! Swing around harbor and back 

Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, September 19, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Over two days, spent about 10 hours on whaler, a few hours sailing a keelboat in a race with no main, hours chasing kids in optis, and a quick jaunt for fireworks in water taxi. I am pooped. 

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Spent the day chasing five optis around the miles river!

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

My 11 yo is practicing to get her power boat license. 

Monday, September 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

HeDed to the club by whaler to go sail optis. Well I didn't get in the opti!

Sunday, September 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, September 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, August 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, August 19, 2021 to Thursday, August 26, 2021
Number of days:
7 days

Rock Hall, to Lankford Bay, to a pit stop at Kent Island, due to thunderstorms, and finally to Annapolis. I worked, I sailed (motored mostly in august...), and I had lots of fun docking by myself!!

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Had to delay my trip, so went out on whaler

Sunday, August 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Spent the day at SSA trying out the snipe fleet. Very nice group of people!

Friday, August 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Days on the Miles are just amazing!  

Friday, August 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Good morning St. Michaels!!

Thursday, August 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Pizza and beer and 80s band by water!

Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

We were in fourth... until the last 1000 feet.... sigh!

Monday, August 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

I couldn't take it anymore, it was so beautiful outside.  I decided to take my lunch as I puttered around the StM harbor!

Saturday, July 31, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

While in Vermont, had to take a sail across Lake Champlain on a 1969 Swan 43

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Six miles down the Lamoille River in Vermont 

Saturday, July 24, 2021 to Sunday, July 25, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Well I left my phone at home, so no pictures and we ran aground. Like stuck hard... still fun!

Friday, July 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A sunset / full moon cruise! And the first time we came back into our dock at night... mental note I could use some dock lights!

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, July 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Kind of fancy but have to take the whaler to the MRYC Junior sail auction. 

Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

JAM race in Flyer. 

Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, July 4, 2021 to Monday, July 5, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Sailed over for fireworks. They were awesome!!!

gorgeous day sailing back in the fifth! 

Saturday, July 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, July 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

To MRYC to get the kids 

Thursday, July 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
  • Why are we upside down ;-)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
WNR

On Suzie Q

Sunday, June 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Great way to spend a Sunday morning. 

Friday, June 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A spin to the pool and Leeds creek by boat. 

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Why walk around the boat show when you can boat around it. 

Saturday, June 12, 2021 to Friday, June 18, 2021
Number of days:
7 days

The family went to Cape May by boat and had a great time. A few stops along the way! 

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
WNR

Great day!! Suzie Q J-30

Sunday, May 30, 2021 to Monday, May 31, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

When my plans to sail to EYC got canned because of the weather, I convinced my sister boat, Happy Place, to sail up there with me as crew. It was a sporty day with wind on the nose. But the Monday sail back was fab!  And who knew foulies at Davis' were a hit. 

Friday, May 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Why walk when you can take the water taxi!!

Saturday, May 22, 2021 to Sunday, May 23, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

My first solo trip and first time through Knapps Narrows

Friday, May 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Getting ready for Jabsco rebuild. Up early for pump out and coffee. Had to motor over to one as the pump out boat isn't launched. ...

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 to Thursday, May 20, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Major issues on the boat took me out of commission this week, but logged three log workdays. Contaminated water heater had to be removed and replaced, flush coolant lines, and decontaminate water tank and all lines... Then a failed joker valve and all new Jabsco pump install. I hope this is it for the season! 

Friday, May 14, 2021 to Sunday, May 16, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Trip to Annapolis for the weekend. 

Thursday, May 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Left the dock to get fuel when it wasn't so busy!

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Order pizza, deliver to boat, sail and eat. 

Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, April 22, 2021 to Sunday, May 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

An awesome mechanic came by to help me with the oil change and installing new fuel filters.  I rather do this than work all day even if it is messy. 
 

we are officially ready to sail. 

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
  • Every picture turns out crooked...

Boat launched and quick trip to home port to continue to get ready for the season. Nice to have a slip in the backyard so you don't have to go over to the marina all the tIns. 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Keel painted before hitting the water. The rest of the work to be done at home!

Saturday, March 27, 2021 to Sunday, March 28, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Spent the weekend working with the yard to get my boat ready. New anchor mounted. Cleaning the insides and out! 

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Frostbite racing

Sunday, March 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Frostbite J-30 racing 

Saturday, March 6, 2021 to Friday, March 12, 2021
Number of days:
7 days
  • In the ICW

Family vacation to the gulf coast on an island you can only get there but boat. You are out of beer, got to restock buy boat, want to tour... boat! 

Saturday, February 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day