Century Club: Peter Dezendorf

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Nice Wednesday evening race. 19 boats participating. Firth of Tay finished 4th out of 7. 

Saturday, April 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Joined in on the HHSA Practice Race. Over the start line early, over the finish line last. Is there a connection?

Monday, April 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Again, forecast was winds around 5 kts. Started that way, then built to 15+ kts. When I heard of thunderstorms drifting through the area I decided time to get back to the marina. Still, a nice long morning sail.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Finished cleaning the boat yesterday, payoff was sailing today. Great day! Winds were forecast about 5 kts, but turned out to be 8 to 12 kts. Shifted a lot, but steady.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Motored out to find zero wind. Zero. Anchored for lunch. Stayed anchored as still zero wind. Motored back in. With zero wind.

Sunday, April 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out sailing expecting the forecast 5 to 10 kts. Well, that was so for about an hour. Then 15 to 20 kts. With fluctuations. Doubled reefed, then shake out the reefs. Then have to double reef again. Turned back and sailed for a long time on a beam reach with 16 to 18 kts with boat speed of 7 to 7.5 kts. That was fun.

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out sailing for a couple of hours. Used the autopilot autotune function to get the system working correctly.

Saturday, March 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Got out sailing for the first time this year. Wind only about 4 to 5 kts, but, hey, I was sailing.

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Cleared raw water intake blockage. Enginge started; running well. 

Sunday, March 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Got the boat ready for planned launch on Tuesday. 

Sunday, March 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Prepped the boat to be splashed. Returned lots of stuff aboard. Put up the bimini and dodger.

Saturday, February 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Not very exciting. Wiped down the hull and waxed. Nice weather for it, once the rain moved out.

Saturday, February 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Checked on the humidity level and status after the big snow. Everything fine.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Checking on humidity and for leaks. Inspected nicks in some wooed trim.

Monday, January 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Did some minor surface repair. Altered doors.

Sunday, January 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Again tried to get the humidity down. I think I need more ventilation. Removed 3 doors which we never close but always seem to be in the way.

Saturday, January 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Firth of Tay is on the hard, but there is always work to be done. Some ventilation/humidity control.