Century Club: Todd Williams

Monday, August 23, 2021 to Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Pontoon cruises and fishing.

Friday, August 20, 2021 to Friday, September 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

No rock action but nice perch.

Sunday, August 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Topwater action in Whitehall.

Saturday, July 31, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Close to 50 perch of no size and three cats in the mix.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Monday, June 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, June 12, 2021 to Sunday, June 13, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Saturday evening late and Sunday morning early hoping for some topwater rocks.  Two strikes, no hookups.  Enough perch for a dinner, had to sort thru lots of smalls.  Couldn't keep the catfish away.  Three on perch pounders.  Fun duel in the kayak with 6# test.

Sunday, May 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Additions to the kayak since the weather isn't cooperating this weekend.  Added another Yak mount and permanently installed a battery and wiring for the depth finder.

Saturday, May 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A friend just installed AIS so we hit the bay for a shakedown.  Took a run over the Calvert Cliffs power plant and did some fishing by the discharge.  Lots of shorties but managed two keepers.

Saturday, May 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Cloudy and drizzly in the morning with a steady breeze.  Had to stay in the East fork to avoid the wind.

Saturday, April 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

colorful bluegills

Sunday, April 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Kayak fishing on Wye Mills.  This turtle came up for air right next to my kayak, close enough to grab him and snap a couple pictures.  Lots of turtles on taking advantage of the sun, sitting all over the downed trees laying in the lake.  A few small crappie and blue gills.  Beautiful morning.

Saturday, March 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fished Nassawango Creek off the Pocomoc River.  Yellow & white perch, crappie, catfish and largemouth.  Lots of action on minnows under bobbers and on the bottom but lots of little fish.

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Poked around the Magothy by Beachwood Park looking for straggling yellow perch or incoming white perch.  Half a dozen shore fishermen at the park.  Only saw one white landed.  Ice North of the Magothy Bridge Road.  Took a paddle with my son in the afternoon around Possum Point and into Browns Cove.  Someone lost a 20ish foot sailboat, sunk in about 10 feet of water back in the cove.

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A few hours on the eastern shore.  Caught two creek chubs, unusual catch on a lure.  Would have made great musky bait if only I were musky fishing.

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A few hours on the eastern shore.  Caught two creek chubs, unusual catch on a lure.  Would have made great musky bait if only I were musky fishing.

Sunday, March 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Spent some time on Tuckahoe Creek looking for yellow perch.  Many disappointed anglers this morning, didn't see anyone landing anything.

Saturday, March 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

My son is back from college for a few days so we hit the eastern shore this morning.  Didn't set the world on fire but didn't get skunked.

 

Saturday, February 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Kayaked from Whitehall Bay to the head of Burley Creek and back.  Lots of mallards in Burley and lots of bufflehead and scoters in Whitehall Bay. Nice day to be out after the rain.  I'm sure the commercial fishermen we saw weren't complaining about the weather either.

Sunday, February 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Couple hour paddle around Little Burley Creek and Whitehall Bay.  Nice and pleasant out of the wind.  Made a few casts but very low tide.

Sunday, February 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Couple hour paddle around Mill Creek.  Nice and pleasant out of the wind.  Made a few casts but very low tide.

Saturday, January 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Final goose hunt outside of Cambridge MD.  Done waterfowling until the fall.  Time to fish.

Friday, January 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Afternoon goose hunt outside of Cambridge MD.  Buddy had fun!

 

Monday, January 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Diver duck hunting in Dickinson Bay on the Choptank River outside Cambridge.  Charolina Skiff to take us to a pontoon boat set up as a blind.  Quite a few ducks but not the most favorable wind.  Did manage a fare take of bluebills.

 

Saturday, January 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Second day launching from Bestpitch Ferry boat ramp and hunting the marsh.  Had another friend join for the morning.  Made sure to set up on the lee side of the shore for a little shelter from the wind.  Lots of wind, a little snow and mostly high flying ducks.

Friday, January 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Duck hunt in the marshes North of Fishing Bay and SE of Blackwater.  Put in at Bestpitch Ferry boat ramp.  Glad my hunting partner had a track on his GPS to navigate the channels out to the marsh in the dark.  Not a lot of ducks but we shot 2 for 2.

Sunday, January 17, 2021
Number of days:
0 days

Short trip to Governor's Bridge Pond for a little fishing.  Not an easy lake to fish, very shallow with lots of vegitation even in the winter months. Quite a few people there with it being such a nice day.  One family had been fishing for three ours with one 6" trout to show for their efforts but the kids were enjoying themselves and they weren't in front of the TV or computer. No boats allowed :(

Saturday, January 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Sunrise during a goose hunt outside Cambridge.

Sunday, January 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Afternoon paddle around Whitehall Bay and Mill Creek with my son.

Saturday, January 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
  • Fishing Creek

Hunting in Fishing Creek off the Little Choptank.  Seemed like a good day with blustery wind but not many ducks.  Did see two mature bald eagles and spent a nice morning outside.

Saturday, January 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

First day on the water for 2021!  Hunting sea ducks near the mouth of the Little Choptank in sight of what's left of James Island.