Century Club: Lily Doerfler

Monday, September 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took my DC pals out for a nice cruise with bread and butter picked up for lunch!

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Finally got out for a race and it was so fun! The start was thrilling and the group I was with couldn't have been nicer :) Thanks Tenacious!!

Saturday, August 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took 6 non-sailing friends out for an afternoon cruise! 

Friday, August 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

On tenacious tonight with no wind but still a fun time!

Saturday, July 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Started the morning with a kayak ride and ended with an evening ride out into the Choptank and into downtown Oxford and back!

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

After last weeks cancellation because of the weather... we were hoping to get out there but no such luck... lack of wind caused cancelled races but a brief motor counts for a day on the water! try again next week :)

Saturday, July 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took family friends out on the whaler up island creek and back! Stopped so 1.5 y/o kiddo could catch his first fish! So fun!

Saturday, July 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Island Creek

Thursday, July 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Island creek trip out to the choptank and back

Saturday, July 3, 2021 to Sunday, July 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took a friend visiting from California out on the Severn! Gave the boat a good scrub down after our adventure

Saturday, June 26, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, June 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, June 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Planned to sail - leaving at 5pm but winds were STRONG with whitecaps. Opted to power a bit before returning to the dock!

Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Headed out to get the sails up in 5-10 knot winds. Out in the mouth of the severn and back before dark

Monday, June 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up island creek on a hot summer morning

Thursday, May 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went up and around island creek for about an hour!

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up and down island creek

Sunday, May 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went on the whaler with my dad and sister to explore island creek! Caught a huge catfish and a few white perch, released them all back! Great first fish

Friday, May 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took a break from paddling to try out the foot pedal kayak! 

Sunday, May 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Trip up island creek with the fam and the dogs!

Saturday, May 1, 2021 to Sunday, May 2, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Cleaned, refinished teak, and got boat ready for the season. Stayed overnight as well! 

Thursday, April 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Spent the afternoon in Annapolis washing the boat, hauling up the headsail for the season, treating the wood etc. with grace

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up Island creek on the 270 dauntless

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fortuna hits the water for the first time in 2021!

Sunday, April 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Kayaking with Kara and Bond around Island Creek!

Sunday, April 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Headed to the mouth of Island Creek in the Whaler with both dogs! Goose (puppy) first time and she was very calm! Ollie too as per usual

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took the whole fam and Ollie on the boat for a quick spin around island creek

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, February 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up and around island creek on a cloudy day - solo