Century Club: Myra Frick

Monday, November 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Wayne took me for a ride in the Searey experimental plane along the River. Made a touchdown in fresh water near water skiers

Saturday, November 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Aly joined us for a canal cruise in advance of a rain shower ( although we didn't entirely miss it!)

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Aly joined us for a trip around the canals of the Cape. It was cloudy, so no spectacular sunset this evening :(

Sunday, November 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went to the Caloosahatchee River at sunset on EsCape. 

Saturday, October 9, 2021 to Sunday, October 10, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Enjoyed the last 2 days on the Bay before putting Allure away!

Friday, October 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Departed Rock Hall Harner and had successful spinnaker launch!

Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Sailed to Bodkin Creek and rafted withWind Dragon and Domino. Wind was great for the sail over and temperatures were terrific for dinner in our cockpits and dessert after. Motored back to Osprey on Sunday.

Monday, September 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went to Riverside NJ to check out the 2019 Jeannaeu with Tony.

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Had a wonderful day with good friends! Nothing better than that.

Saturday, September 4, 2021 to Sunday, September 5, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Aly joined us for an overnight anchor in Swan Creek. The wind kicked up around 4:30 am and we had dragged about 60' on the anchor but we held the rest of the night. Others seems to have shifted and Thales moved to re-set anchor. Cloudy day, retuned to Osprey for breakfast at Muskrat Alley via bicycle.

Friday, August 27, 2021 to Sunday, August 29, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Great time from Friday to Monday with Wayne, Courtney and Nick. Days sails each day and dinners on Baird, except for Sunday night at Osprey Point Restaurant. Wayne and Nick swam in Eagle Cove and Bodkin Creek.

Friday, August 20, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

On Friday, we helped Selkie relocate for pump out at HHS. sat, sailed (motored, actually ) to Port Annapolis and enjoyed the pool on a super hot day attended the JSO Sails and Ales at Crusader. Dodged storms on the way back to Rock Hall with some rain. I docked the boat at all,locations, including using a spring line off of the flat dock at Port Annapolis.

Saturday, August 14, 2021 to Sunday, August 15, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

We enjoyed rum tasting at Osprey on Friday evening, then sailed to Annapolis Yacht Basin and back for Saturday evening. Aly and I walked around town in the afternoon. All had dinner at Black Wall Hitch on Saturday. It was freshman weekend at the Academy, so lots of families and dress whites around town.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 to Sunday, August 1, 2021
Number of days:
5 days

sailed Osprey to Annapolis for a mooring ball, dinner on board. Sailed to Bay Bridge marina and had an excellent dinner at Hemingway's. Back to Osprey then an overnight raft-up in Queenstown MD.

Saturday, July 24, 2021 to Sunday, July 25, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Had a nice day sail before the birthday seafood fest. Went to Magothy on Sunday aboard Selkie.

Saturday, July 17, 2021 to Monday, July 19, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Day sail on Saturday, followed by sailing with the Dunne's to display the Jeanneau brand. Docking practice undertaken on Monday before heading home.

Saturday, July 10, 2021 to Monday, July 12, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Headed toward The Black Dog Marina on Martha's Vineyard but aborted due to high waves in Rhode Island Sound. Stayed in Sakonnet safe harbor marina. Next day, headed to New England Boateorks, another Safe Harbor marina.traveled back to sakonnet before leaving for Newport by car.

Sunday, July 4, 2021 to Monday, July 5, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Rafted up with Shibumi and Second Chance.  Saw some nearby fireworks, then a peaceful and still night

Saturday, July 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

When started low at 8 kn, then climb to 15. Nice afternoon sale, followed by dinner and fireworks outside of rock Hall harbor.

Monday, June 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, June 26, 2021 to Sunday, June 27, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Attended 2 days of class in Rock Hall at Lankford Bay Marina.

Sunday, June 20, 2021 to Friday, June 25, 2021
Number of days:
6 days

Sailed middle Bay with 6 boats for Flot 21. Had a great time, except for squall that blew up Monday evening and dislodged our dinghy in the Magothy River. Recovery effort was successful. 
 

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Lovely paddle around the creek in Osprey Point kayaks with Don. 

Sunday, June 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Headed out and didn't stay long due to weather moving in. Still, a good day on the water. 

Saturday, June 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Capt Don and I enjoyed a few hours on Allure.

Saturday, June 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Brought Allure back to Osprey with Captain Don after Sea Cadets event that was based at Spring Cove Marina

Friday, May 28, 2021 to Sunday, May 30, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Sailed down to Annapolis with Stefan, Stephanie, Joe and Corrine for the holiday weekend. Weather was cold and rainy but we had a good time anyway.

Friday, May 21, 2021 to Monday, May 24, 2021
Number of days:
4 days

Assisted in moving S/V Selkie from west coast of Florida to Miami area. Stayed in Marathin and Islamorada along the route following an overnight to Marathon. Beautiful waters in the keys and Miami!

Saturday, May 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Don and I had a nice afternoon sail near Rock Hall harbor

Saturday, May 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Low winds but a nice day for a slow sail.

Friday, May 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Sailed the bay near Rock Hall with Bill

Friday, May 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Our low wind sail included Bill Hunsinger

Sunday, May 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Joined by Gus and Maura, Osprey power boaters 

Saturday, April 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

I touched up wax around the bottom paint and installed the lifelines at the gates. Tidied interior also.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went to Gulf Harbor for fuel fill before summer storage

Saturday, March 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Great day on the water with the Fairburn's and another couple. Included a tour of water on their Regal

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Evening cruise around the canals of Cape Coral

Friday, March 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

With Stefan and Stephanie 

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Wayne took David and I to down the Cloosahatchee to the Gulf so David could test drive the power cat. Fun times!

Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Don and Myra; met Patrick and Erin/Kevin Black

Sunday, February 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Cruised the canals in the Cape with Don

Sunday, January 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Afternoon ride with Aly and Don to Boathouse in the Cape

Friday, January 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Dined with Bambi , Paul , Aly and Don in Ft Myers

Thursday, January 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Another nice cruise at sunset!

Tuesday, January 5, 2021 to Friday, June 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Don and I cruised on EsCape in Cape Coral