Century Club: Kevin Wood

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021
Number of days:
3 days

Fished Wednesday Thursday and Friday for stripers and catfish no stripers but we did get a few catties. 

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 to Thursday, November 18, 2021
Number of days:
2 days
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Paddle from the beach on the north east river side 

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, November 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

First keeper Striper this year

Saturday, October 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Bass fishing the sassafras 

Monday, October 25, 2021 to Friday, October 29, 2021
Number of days:
4 days

My wife and I spent the week canoeing despite all the wind we got to canoe West Lankford creek,0  Morgan Creek and the Pocomoke River.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took the four winns down river to the swimming beach and stopped at the Fish Whistle for dinner 

Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up and down river on the sasfrass looking for stripers only 1 little rock two bass and one catfish 

Thursday, October 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out for a paddle to see the removal of the sail boat that burned up at Wilson's point in may

Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing the lower sasafrass for rock fish 

Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went fishing this morning with my brother Keith 

Monday, October 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing and crabbing on the school holiday 

Monday, October 4, 2021 to Friday, October 8, 2021
Number of days:
4 days

Went up north to the Adrondaks for some paddling and fishing 

Friday, October 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went crabbing today with my wife and got two dozen big ones for dinner 

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out sailing the flying fish with my wife today 

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, September 19, 2021 to Thursday, September 23, 2021
Number of days:
5 days

Went for a three day canoe camping aand bass fishing trip with my brother Keith      Then spent two days fishing for pike and walleye from my camp

Friday, September 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Vitu gets an extra day off because a kid in his class tests positive 

Thursday, September 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A day off from school means some fishing and tubing 

Thursday, September 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A day off from school means some fishing and tubing 

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 to Monday, September 13, 2021
Number of days:
8 days

Off for two weeks of fishing camping and traveling with our son Jeff in Alaska

Went rafting on the keni river, ferry boat to cordova from Witter and back, three day canoe trip to McKinney lake, glacier cruise from seward, and caught a lot of fish

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 to Sunday, August 29, 2021
Number of days:
6 days

Last days of the summer before school starts 

Monday, August 23, 2021 to Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

We went down river swimming this afternoon and back to the granary for dinner 

Thursday, August 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went down river to see if any rock fish are showing up in the sassafras yet no luck but got a nice boat ride in 

Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing in the morning and tubing in the rain in the afternoon 

Monday, August 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Some blue cats for fish fingers 

Saturday, August 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

More sailing.  Captain K showed his new skills to his mom 

Thursday, August 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing under the bridge is cool.   Wet butt sailing on the snark  sea skimmer is cooler.   It was Kondwa,s first solo sail he's a captain now.   Great way to spend day 100 on the water 

Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Under the tree fishing this morning to beat the heat.  Tubing in the afternoon 

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Number of days:
0 days
Monday, August 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Got a soft shell in the trap.  Down river to tube and swim.  Night fishing after dinner 

Thursday, August 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went down river swimming too

Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Hot morning for catfishing got a couple for making fried catfish fingers 

Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went down to ordinary point to crab today.   11 keepers and a soft shell.   Crab fest for dinner 

Monday, August 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back at it with the grandkids.  Found a family of ducks while Looking for blue cats under the bridge and tubing in the afternoon 

Saturday, July 31, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Rode out to ordinary point and back stopped for a swim 

Friday, July 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Last time out the merc 50hp overheated.  My mechanic Andy Dempsey showed up this morning and installed a new thermostat took it for a ride to swim and go to dinner at Fish Whistle 

Thursday, July 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 to Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Pulled the pontoon boat loaded it up with camping gear and went to Carry Falls Reservoir today for a overnight camping trip on the beach.    Rained a bit the first day but we still got to fish swim and roll around in the tent. 

Monday, July 26, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went to camp on Higley flow in northern NY.  Fishing, picking blue berries, and pontooning today 

Monday, July 26, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went to camp on Higley flow in northern NY.  Fishing, picking blue berries, and pontooning today 

Saturday, July 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Paddleing around and talking to neighbors on a hot Saturday afternoon 

Friday, July 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Met our friends on the bohema river and rode in their boat up to Chesapeake city for lunch 

Thursday, July 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Catfishing and washing up the flying fish

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fished for catfish in the morning and bass with my brother after dinner 

Monday, July 19, 2021 to Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Number of days:
2 days

Pulled the red boat on Sunday afternoon  the bow rider on Monday for some midsummer maintenance.   On Monday repaired the keelson on the red boat, sanded the bottom  and first coat of bottom paint.   Washed the bottom on the bow rider seats and carpet.   Got the second coat on Tuesday and back in the water to get a ride in to visit some young ospreys 

Sunday, July 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing in the morning boy it was hot but caught a bass and saw a pair of snakeheads spawning.    Tubing as always.   Swimming at the hill beach 

Thursday, July 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

First attempt at crabbing this year bit early but managed to catch 17 crabs and 3 keepers for a mini feast.   Went fishing in the evening caught some crappie and bass

Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Flying to the fishing hole.  Lost a big blue catfish at the boat.   Tubing and swimming in the afternoon 

Monday, July 12, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back to work.  Tubing with the grandkids 

Sunday, July 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

A day off grandkid duty.  Sunset cruise and dinner at Fish Whistle 

Saturday, July 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing tubing swimming with the gang

Friday, July 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Both boys now kman get his big blue.   Swimming and tubing down river in the afternoon 

Thursday, July 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing in the morning down river swimming in the afternoon.  My older grandson is done soccer camp with a award for best player of the day.   Things will really get heated up on the water now that he is here 

Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back at it today fishing in the morning tubing in the afternoon 

Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

My grandson and I went fishing this morning and caught a couple of big blue catfish 

Monday, July 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Morning fishing before the long drive back to Maryland 

Sunday, July 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

4th of july on Higley flow. Fished in the morning.  Paddled our cedar canoes in the afternoon.  Went to a concert down the lake and listened to live music from our pontoon boat. 

Saturday, July 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing with my grandsons at higley flow in the morning and watching fireworks from the boat with my wife in the evening 

Friday, July 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Boat fishing on the lake in the morning.  Rainy hike to trout stream in the afternoon 

Thursday, July 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Caught some crappie and lost the lucky lure 

Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

More fun from higley flow 

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

More fun from higley flow 

Monday, June 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

More fun from higley flow ny

Sunday, June 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing this morning with my grandsons at higley flow in northern new York we just let them get away in the boat but my grandson Vitu caught a big bass off the dock 

Friday, June 25, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Met my brother sister in law and niece down river for some swimming.  

Thursday, June 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing with my brother Keith today.   Caught a couple of big blue catfish 

Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing again.   Got a snakehead 

Monday, June 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

My wife and I rode our bikes from st michaels to Bellevue today to take the ferry to oxford.   It was hot but we still had a great time. 

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, June 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out fishing for catfish in the morning tubing and wakeboarders in the afternoon.   

Thursday, June 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

First full day of summer break for my grandsons.   Fishing in the morning and swimming in the afternoon 

Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Bass fishing and ripping around with my new motor 

Monday, June 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Got a new to me motor for the red boat.  A 2003 6hp Tohatsu it's got a couple of quirks but it blows my hair back and makes that 12ft boat scoot

Thursday, June 10, 2021
Number of days:
0 days

I drive back to md today so just a morning fish before the boat gets put away till next time.     Did see a loon he came up right next to my boat and scared the heck out of me 

Thursday, June 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

I drive back to md today so just a morning fish before the boat gets put away till next time.     Did see a loon he came up right next to my boat and scared the heck out of me 

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Number of days:
0 days

Fish in the morning and cocktail cruise in the afternoon 

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fish in the morning and cocktail cruise in the afternoon 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Number of days:
0 days

Nice morning fishing the walleye and bass were still biting 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Nice morning fishing the walleye and bass were still biting 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went out after dinner for a slow troll around higley to watch the sunset tonight 

Monday, June 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing way up in the Adrondaks at higley flow lake.  Good morning some big bass had a chat with the local beaver and half a dozen Walleye kept three for dinner.  Cooked them on the grill great day. 

Monday, June 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Got our pontoon boat running today after the season was cut short last year by a bad water pump.  Someone is very happy

Monday, June 7, 2021
Number of days:
0 days

Fishing way up in the Adrondaks at higley flow lake.  Good morning some big bass had a chat with the local beaver and half a dozen Walleye kept three for dinner.  Cooked them on the grill great day. 

Friday, June 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Today we repaired the swimming area safely floats with pool noodles and put them on their anchors.  We used our pedal boat to tow them out 

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

I have been repairing the swim float for our community beach today I finished it and towed it to its mooring space 

Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Finally caught a snakehead this morning first one ever lost another one when he jumped 

Thursday, May 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went for a quick paddle across the river and up the creek with the wifey today 

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Nice morning fishing three bass and a good talk with momma osprey 

Monday, May 24, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Took Tetanus up the river on a high tide pretty muddy no fish but did get to see some eagles and a muskrat 

Saturday, May 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

The whole gang went down the Brandywine river from stargazers to north brook  today.  It's a great way to beat the heat

Friday, May 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

My wife and son went paddle boarding this afternoon. I followed along in a kayak.  We saw the galena fire co rescue boat go by and I said must be out for a joy ride.  My son turned around and said nope there is a fire on a boat at will wilson pt.  A 40' catamaran was on fire we saw 7 more rescue boats from cecilton, coastguard, marine police, and haverty grace.

Friday, May 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Swimming down river this afternoon at bouy #8 on the sass.  My wife's 18' Four Winns got us there

Thursday, May 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Today we went sailing on the flying fish.   After shakey start and some mooring gymnastics we got going and had a good afternoon in 10-15 mph winds.  

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

So yesterday things got a little crazy and someone accidentally pulled the top off the pedal boat. We had to tow it to the ramp and up to the house for repairs 

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

So the news of Gogo's big catch got out last night.  The boat is a bit crowded today

Monday, May 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

So I took my wife fishing this morning and look at what she caught 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Nice morning on the sassafras 

Friday, May 7, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out with my brother on the sasafrass looking for snakeheads.   We found some but couldn't get them to bite 

Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Glad I decided to fish this morning before heading home.   Got two walleye 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Nice morning on clear pond.  No wind but no trout either.  Did get to have a nice talk to the resident beaver. 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back at it this afternoon 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back at higley tonight.   Not many fish but did see an osprey witch is kind of rare up here at this lake. 

Monday, May 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Back at it today will searching for the elusive walleye.    No luck with walleye but did get a 5 lb smallmouth bass 

Sunday, May 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went fishing for walleye and pike today.  No walleye one pike and a six pound largemouth. 

Saturday, May 1, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Up north it the Adrondaks for the walleye opener.  Snowed 4" last night and is about 30f this morning so this is going to be chilly 

Saturday, May 1, 2021
Number of days:

Out for the afternoon session on higley flow.  1 pike, 6 bass  and 1 walleye,  woohoo.  No picture of the walleye only picture of the fillets that's the good part anyway. 

Friday, April 30, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went way up north to the Adrondaks of ny.  Fishing in the pouring rain for a brook trout dinner.   Had to stop and dump the water out of the canoe four times but I did get dinner.  

Thursday, April 29, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went fishing in my 6 hr canoe. Little wiggly.  If you paddled it you would know that I mean.  Caught some pickerel. 

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing in Tetanus.  Caught a 3 lb. Bass and 6 catfish 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Launched the flying fish today and towed it to its mooring 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Did some fishing this afternoon.  I missed three snakehead oh well

Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

On my way to the ramp today  I saw my neighbor Ben standing in his driveway with a fishing rod in his hand.   I picked him up and took him fishing with me.   Either he is bad luck or I am because we didn't catch anything thing but had a great morning telling fish stories, checking out eagles, and chasing away the musk rat that tried to get in out boat. 

Thursday, April 15, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing Swantown cr this afternoon.   One bass, one catfish, and the big one that got away.

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Launched our paddle boat and towed some logs off the beach today with the mighty 2hp yamaha 

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Out fishing this morning with my brother Keith.  Drizzling and foggy to start but cleared up later in the morning.  Keith caught his first snakehead a nice 24 incher we and kept it. I got to use my new cordless bubba blade filet knife later that day.  We are planning a snakehead feast as soon as we get the gang together.

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

So not a good day.    Picked up a new motor for the red boat got half way across the river and it quit.   Rowed back to the ramp. 

Saturday, April 3, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
  • Vitu gets his first
  • Decked out for fishing
  • Kondwa learns how to clean fish (this is a real good idea)

Went trout fishing with my two grandsons and son in law on opening day of trout season in Chester county pa.    We had a grand time stomping through the stream with our new waiders and catching trout. I think to the sagarin of many of the more serious fishermen on the banks that day.  The fish total 12 brook and rainbow trout 

Monday, March 22, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Fishing again 

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Went bass fishing in my fishing crabbing general mucking around boat named Tetanus.   Tetanus rarely gets cleaned and leaks a bit but it gets me out on the water for the dirty stuff. 

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

We went fishing and eagle nest hunting on the Safrass this afternoon 

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

They were hitting today and I had it all to myself 

Sunday, March 14, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

While not actually a boating trip.  I do get to walk on water when fishing from the dam breast.

 

Thursday, March 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, March 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, March 5, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Friday, February 19, 2021 to Thursday, March 11, 2021
Number of days:
1 day
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Number of days:
1 day

Looks like six more weeks of winter 

Friday, January 25, 2002
Number of days:
1 day

Getting out on the hard water.